Contemporary Fiction
  World Literature
  Latin American
  The Wild West
  Facing History
  Humorous Fiction
  Mystery / Suspense
  Detectives & Sleuths
  Espionage / Thriller
  Beyond Reality
  All Chapter Excerpts
  All Authors
  All Book Titles
  Join Newsletter
  Send us e-mail

Thank You for supporting!

Shop Amazon, support MostlyFiction

2002 Philip K. Dick Winner

April 18, 2003

The Philadelphia Science Fiction Society was pleased to announce Friday at Norwescon 26, in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2002 in the U.S.A. is:

THE MOUNT by Carol Emshwiller Winner!

Special citation was given to:

THE SCAR by China Miéville Read Excerpt

Books also nominated :

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society. The judges were Shelley Rodrigo Blanchard, Michael Blumlein, Nalo Hopkinson (chair), Donna McMahon, Lois Tilton.

All Winners