Contemporary Fiction
  World Literature
  Latin American
  The Wild West
  Facing History
  Humorous Fiction
  Mystery / Suspense
  Detectives & Sleuths
  Espionage / Thriller
  Beyond Reality
  All Chapter Excerpts
  All Authors
  All Book Titles
  Join Newsletter
  Send us e-mail

Thank You for supporting!

Shop Amazon, support MostlyFiction

2002 Dashiell Hammett Awards

This is awarded by the North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers, for a work of literary excellence (fiction or non-fiction) in the field of crime writing, by a US or Canadian author. The winner does not have to be hardboiled or a detective novel. The winning title is selected by a reading committee of IACW/NA, based on recommendations from other members and the publishing community, and the winner is chosen by three distinguished outside judges. The award is a bronze trophy, designed by West Coast sculptor, Peter Boiger, whose falcon-headed thin man symbolizes Dashielll Hammett's literary spirit.

The 2002 Hammett Prize (for novels published in 2001) was presented at the Mid Atlantic Mystery conference in Philadelphia, PA, September 27-29, 2002.


All Winners