all authors | all titles | home

2006 Willa Award Winners Announced

Awarded annually for outstanding literature featuring women's stories set in the West, the WILLA Literary Awards are chosen by a distinguished panel of twenty-one professional librarians. Awards were presented at the Annual Women Writing the West Conference

2006 WILLA Literary Award Winners and Finalists

Contemporary Fiction

WINNER: Sky Bridge by Laura Pritchett
FINALIST: Crazy Quilt by Paula Paul
FINALIST: Return to Abo: A Novel of the Southwest by Sharon Niederman

Historical Fiction

WINNER: New Mercies by Sandra Dallas
FINALIST: Apache Lance: Franciscan Cross by Florence Byham Weinberg
FINALIST: Sarah's Quilt: A Novle of Sarah Agnes Prine and the Arizona Territories, 1906 by Nancy E. Turner

Visit Women Writing the West for more information.

2005 Willa Award | 2004 Willa Award | 2003 Willa Award | 2002 Willa Award | More Winners Win Books | About Us| Last Modified | Join Newsletter | Contact Us | ©1998-2006