all authors | all titles | home

2006 COSTA Book Awards

Created in 1971, the Whitbread Book Awards were established to celebrate the most enjoyable books of the year by writers based in the UK or Ireland, and have successfully developed into one of the foremost and most prestigious literary awards in the UK.

In 2006, Costa Coffee, the UK’s fastest-growing coffee shop chain, took over a sponsorship of the prestigious Whitbread Book Awards.  Beginning in 2006 the awards will be known fas the “Costa Book Awards.”

Costa Book Awards website

Key Dates:

November 2006 - Shortlist announced
Early January - Awards Winners announced Win Books | About Us| Last Modified | Join Newsletter | Contact Us | ©1998-2006