all authors | all titles | home

2005 Willa Award Winners Announced

Awarded annually for outstanding literature featuring women's stories set in the West, the WILLA Literary Awards are chosen by a distinguished panel of twenty-one professional librarians. Awards were presented at the Annual Women Writing the West Conference

2005 WILLA Literary Award Winners and Finalists

Contemporary Fiction

WINNER: The Real Minerva by Mary Sharratt
FINALIST: Last Lullaby by Denise Hamilton
FINALIST: Useful Girl by Marcus Stevens

Historical Fiction

WINNER: Tombstone Travesty: Allie Earp Remembers by Jane Candia Coleman
FINALIST: Where Heaven Begins by Rosanne Bittner
FINALIST: Four Souls by Louise Erdrich

Visit Women Writing the West for more information.


2006 Willa Award | 2004 Willa Award | 2003 Willa Award | 2002 Willa Award | More Winners Win Books | About Us| Last Modified | Join Newsletter | Contact Us | ©1998-2006