all authors | all titles | home

2003 Willa Award Winners Announced

Awarded annually for outstanding literature featuring women's stories set in the West, the WILLA Literary Awards are chosen by a distinguished panel of twenty-one professional librarians. Awards were presented at the 9th Annual Women Writing the West Conference held in Albuquerque, New Mexico on October 22 through the 24, 2004. Finalist awards were presented at the Saturday luncheon and winners received trophies in a formal ceremony at the Saturday evening banquet.

2004 WILLA Literary Award Winners and Finalists

Contemporary Fiction

WINNER: All Over Creation by Ruth Ozeki
FINALIST: Desert Wives by Betty Webb
FINALIST: Unpaid Dues by Barbara Seranella

Historical Fiction

WINNER: Silver Lies by Ann Parker
FINALIST: Fireweed: A Woman's Saga in Gold Rush America by Carolyn Evans Campbell
FINALIST: Matchless by Jane Candia Coleman

Visit Women Writing the West for more information.

2006 Willa Award | 2005 Willa Award | 2003 Willa Award | 2002 Willa Award | More Winners Win Books | About Us| Last Modified | Join Newsletter | Contact Us | ©1998-2006